Book Review: Anna Bright’s THE BEHOLDER

screen shot 2019-01-06 at 8.24.13 pm

“THE BEHOLDER is a joy—marvelous characters, twisting plot lines, and pure heart. This book is honest and true in a way I wish I could write. Despite its swoon-worthy boys and ample talk of gowns, THE BEHOLDER carries no trace of the frivolousness that, truthfully, usually leaves this reader skipping pages. Bright intelligently captures the insecurities and high emotions of being a teen and gifts her readers with a loyal, steadfast heroine with questions, qualms, and fears that challenge her throughout her journey.

I loved this book, and can sincerely say it’s bigger, more brilliant, and powerful than its summary would have you believe. Fans of Heidi Heilig and V.E. Schwab will find many things to love, here.”

Add on Goodreads!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s